haiku in translation on NeverEnding Story

I was excited to receive an email this morning from poet, translator and editor, Chen-ou Liu informing me that my haiku spring dawn had been published on NeverEnding Story in both English and  Chinese.

Having work in translation is something that excites me greatly.

I hope you all click on over to NeverEnding Story as Chen-ou Liu has gathered together a fine collection of poems.

In parting, I offer this new haiku:

*

late autumn sun
round is the shadow
of my boy’s head

5 Comments

Filed under poetry

5 responses to “haiku in translation on NeverEnding Story

  1. very cool on the publication..congrats and what a lovely haiku offer for today as well

  2. Congratulations, Graham. Nice. Laurie.

  3. very exciting – well done Graham 🙂 and love the kus

  4. As almost everything I write runs in my head, at least in part, in two languages I am always happy to read translations. Even if here I don’t get the 2nd language. But Chinese, and Japanese characters have a beauty even without understanding
    And your offer is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

