Bob Dylan’s Tempest

As I am sure you all know, Bob Dylan is set to release his 35th studio album, Tempest on September 11. This album will mark 50 years since the release of his debut with Columbia Records and Bob is no stranger to the September release, dropping Love and Theft on that fateful day back in 2001. While the tabloids search for a ‘new Bob’, we will never see another artist like him. I have recently been reading Time Magazine’s tribute to Bob in this 50th anniversary year and I wholeheartedly concur that a world without the man, seems completely unfathomable. With Dylan in the world, there is light…

Here’s a teaser for the new album that Amazon have posted on Youtube. Though, I strongly urge you not to buy it from there… head down to your local, or if you need to buy online, but it from the official site!

10 Comments

Filed under who listens to the radio?

10 responses to “Bob Dylan’s Tempest

  1. Hmm…not much in that tease to fire the imagination…oh well will wait for a bit more of a sample…cheers!

  2. Pingback: Third Blogbirthday and a Little History | Gabrielle Bryden's Blog

  3. I’m sure it will be in the local record store at Bundy so I will get it from there when it’s out! I can’t believe he tours so much as well – doing a Europe tour the coming months (if I had more time and cash I’d go over there to see him).

    • gnunn

      I am praying he swings by our shores at least one more time… I missed him last time (first time since 1986) because of my stubbornness about not going to the Blues Festival, so have been kicking myself ever since!

  4. ryan

    the track you’re hearing in that teaser is this: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Dead-Mans-Hand/dp/B0029RWEDS

    what the opening track actually sounds like is “honest with me” from “love & theft” and – warning, spoilers ahead! – here are the first two verses:

    Duquesne called it depression
    All that’s left for us to do right now is pray
    Tempest rising from the East, opression
    Knocking on the door, can’t get away

    They promised me to pull away the harness
    But now it’s pretty clear to me there’s no way
    They’re ever gonna keep their promise
    They said I lack the sense of freedom anyway
    Well, to live outside the law you must be honest
    So I guess I’ll have to stick around and play

Leave a Reply

