A New Vision for Writing

As I have mentioned here recently, I have had the privilege of travelling around our state, to meet with writers and discuss their vision for the future of writing in their respective regions. Most recently, I visited Townsville and Cairns and since my return, I have had my ‘future hat’ on in an attempt to problem solve some of the issues that were raised in conversation (e.g. distance from major centres and industry professionals, audience development). I hope that you will click over to the Arts QLD Blog, engage with my vision for writing in North QLD and continue the discussion in the comments section. I feel I have started the ball rolling, but we need more voices and ideas to keep the momentum.

2 Comments

Filed under discussions

2 responses to “A New Vision for Writing

  1. you’re doing quite the job of a poetic ambassador..i think that’s awesome graham

  2. Great consultation Graham – the hub sounds terrific.

Leave a Reply

