Happy Birthday Charles Simic

Former US Poet Laureate and Pulitzer Prize winner, Charles Simic celebrates his 73 birthday today. Last year, when I asked a handful of fine Australian poets to select their poetry pick of the year, A.S. Patric selected Charles Simic’s, Master of Disguises. This made me go back and renew my love for Simic’s work, so I must say a large thank you again to Alec for his passionate review of the book. If you have not recently let Simic wander through your heart and mind, then treat yourself to these readings…

2 Comments

Filed under poetry & publishing

2 responses to “Happy Birthday Charles Simic

  1. I bought that book after reading the review, and it just blew me away – absolutely loved it! Happy birthday to the man πŸ™‚

  2. Yeah, I got ‘Master’ too, some amazing stuff in there. Might do a little response on the blog soon, he’s damn good

Leave a Reply

