I once loved a woman, a child I am told: the passing of Suze Rotolo

The world sure is a strange place… I have been digging Bob Dylan all over again these past few days, firing up the car speakers with Folksinger’s Choice which captures all the fire of a young Bob and then today I read that the gorgeous Suze Rotolo passed away on February 25.

Suze, who inspired the songs Boots of Spanish Leather & one of my all time favourites, Don’t Think Twice It’s Alright; Suze, the gorgeous blonde walking arm in arm with Bob on the cover of Freewheelin’; Suze, described by Bob as the most erotic thing he had ever seen… gone.

For a snapshot of her fierce intellect, check out, A Freewheelin’ Time: A Memoir of Greenwich Village in the Sixties.

Such sad news…

2 Comments

Filed under discussions

2 responses to “I once loved a woman, a child I am told: the passing of Suze Rotolo

  1. What a shame! He should have stuck with Suze – she was wonderful – I have the book, just got to finish it.

    • gnunn

      Yeah, I love Suze too… but I don’t think Bobby ever had the intention of staying with anyone too long… not even most of his bandmates!

Leave a Reply

