Spreading the love of Cohen…

The great man is playing as we speak in the fine city of Adelaide and then has one final show in Perth on November 24 before departing our shores for what may be the last time. Ever. I chose not to go and see the tour this time around as my memory of the 2009 show is still shining brightly in my frontal lobe. This is a memory I will work hard to keep lit as without a doubt, it is a one of the finest concert experiences I will ever have.

For those who have caught the show during the last two years and for those who haven’t, this download is an absolute gem… Ladies and gentlemen, for your listening pleasure, Mr. Leonard Cohen, live in Texas, 2009.

May these songs shine forever.

7 Comments

Filed under events & opportunities, who listens to the radio?

7 responses to “Spreading the love of Cohen…

  1. Thanks for this great link! I missed the concert but this is some consolation.
    Deb

  2. He is a great man. Have been buying up various concerts and documentaries pf him from JB-Hi Fi of late. Some wonderful stuff.

  3. Michael Horn

    Graham, I forgot to tell you how much I enjoyed the Brisbane show! Wonderful stuff–I can understand why you didn’t want to go this time. Can’t thank you enough for convincing me it was worth the money!

    • gnunn

      So glad to hear you enjoyed it Michael. It is a once in a lifetime experience, but I have relented and listened to the Texas show and it sent shivers… Hope life is good, G

  4. bd

    i listened to the podcast yesterday, while i was writing.

    help?.. no, it didn’t help.

    except that it was beautiful. that helped.

Leave a Reply

