Last day in Adelaide…

My final day in Adelaide has been brim-full of my two favourite things… food and poetry.

The food markets here are quite simply some of the best I have ever discovered, boasting the finest cheeses, yoghurts, pastries, meats, seafood, coffee, breads, nuts, fruit & veg, chocolates and on it goes… I will miss my daily walk for coffee and a strawberry & vanilla custard tart and I have to say the laksa I just ate has not only lit up my taste buds, it has well and truly cleared my sinuses.

On the poetry side, I had the absolute pleasure of spending the afternoon with 30 poets, all eager to open themsleves to new learning experiences. Together we looked at techniques to assist us with the close reading of a poem, generated ideas for a new poem and put some editing tips into practice.

It was the perfect way to finish off what has been an amazing trip. Adelaide has definitely declared itself as a must visit destination.

Off to Melbourne tomorrow, with the first poetry stop, Passionate Tongues on Monday night at The Brunswick Hotel.

5 Comments

Filed under events & opportunities

5 responses to “Last day in Adelaide…

  1. Thanks for an excellent workshop Graham

    • gnunn

      was really great to meet everyone yesterday. am looking forward to checking out your website and work on the memory project when I get home.

  2. Sounds like a wonderful experience there…maybe someday I’ll get down there.

  3. You are making me very hungry Graham – haha. I love Adelaide (and the Adelaide Hills) – went to the wineries and stayed at Mt Lofty for our honeymoon some years ago. 30 poets – ha – is there a collective noun for a bunch of poets?

Leave a Reply

